To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council

Report No. 136/2024 Report of Housing Strategic Policy Committee



# Breviate of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee meeting held on Wednesday 8<sup>th</sup> May 2024

1. Minutes of meeting dated Wednesday 13<sup>th</sup> March 2024 and 17<sup>th</sup> April 2024 and matters arising

Order: Minutes Agreed

2. Chairpersons Business

Order: Update Noted

3. Housing Delivery 2019-024

Order: Update Noted

- 4. Homeless Services 2019-2024 Order: Update Noted
- 5. Housing Allocations 2019-2024 Order: Update Noted
- 6. Traveller Accommodation 2019-2024 Order: Update Noted
- 7. Housing Maintenance and Support 2019-2024 Order: Update Noted
- 8. Motion in the name of Cllr Sophie Nicoullaud:

Order: Update Noted

9. AOB Order: Update Noted

<u>Cllr. Alison Gilliland</u> Chairperson 8<sup>th</sup> May 2024

### Attendance:

#### Members:

Cllr Donna Cooney Cllr Hazel De Nortúin Cllr Pat Dunne Cllr Alison Gilliland (CP) Cllr Hazel Chu Cllr Marie Devine Cllr James Geoghegan Cllr Eimer McCormack Cllr Cieran Perry Cllr Catherine Stocker Cllr Mary Callaghan Cllr Briege MacOscar Ailbhe McLoughlin – ICSH Diarmuid MacDubhglais – PPN

### **Dublin City Council Officials**

Frank d'Arcy – Acting Assisting Chief Executive Dave Dinnigan – Executive Manager Mary Hayes - Director DRHE Michelle Robinson – Acting Executive Manager Ali Grehan - City Architect Owen O'Doherty – Deputy City Architect Martin Donlon – Senior Architect Sandra McAleer – Senior Executive Engineer Gareth Rowan - Senior Executive Officer Bevin Herbert – Senior Executive Officer Robert Buckle – Senior Engineer Aisling Browne – A/Senior Executive Officer Colette Egan – A/Senior Executive Officer Denise Doyle - Administrative Officer Ruth Quinn – Administration Samantha O'Doherty – Administration

## Other Councilors in attendance

Cllr Sophie Nicoullaud

#### Apologies

Pat Greene DSC Mick O'Reilly ICTU Cllr Daithí Doolan Cllr Colm O'Rourke Mike Allen – Fl Dr. Kevin Byrne – SGCRA